What I Am

by starkish

humans are incapable of holding in extreme emotions within their heart, mind, body, soul. so the heart and soul connects to the mind to tell the body to pen down notes, phrases, poetry, stories, experiences, music, art, to capture moments with a photo, to sing, anything to extract the burning warmth that you feel in  you. at times it feels as if it burns as bright as the suns and stars and as cool and peaceful as the soft light of the moon. at times as minute as a flicker of a candle or dying embers. but you still feel it. the warmth and the coolness. this warmth, it burns and burns and it feels as if it will never die out. it is constant. it is as warm as the blood in me until my body turns cold. and when my body turns cold, it will carry on with the remnants of my soul and memories.

